Youth Group Says Thanks

April 16, 2009

From Tim K. of NHF’s Youth Group:

The NHF Youth Group would like to thank everyone for participating in the Hillside Food Outreach by providing supplies to those who don’t have any much as we do. The Youth Group saw each contribution as an expression of love and has learned more about sharing our resources through this experience. Again, we would like to thank you all and God bless.

“If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of propecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.”

– 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

Leave a Reply

