Bible + Google = Accordance 8 [Mac only]

January 14, 2009

Greek? Hebrew? no problem!

Greek? Hebrew? no problem!

I was looking around for some Bible study software and came across a heavy duty piece of programming, Accordance 8.  This bad boy offers a comprehensive collection of Bible translations, commentaries, maps, and other reference materials that scale all the way up to texts in the original Greek and Hebrew.  The full blown package is great for the theologian, but there are packages for those of us that don’t absolutely need to have the Dead Sea Scrolls.

The basic package starts at $50 but can quickly reach several hundred dollars, depending on the add-ons you purchase. Not necessarily cheap (as in FREE), but I’m not doing justice to the functionality of the product. Read a comprehensive review of the software here.

Should I get it?

6 Responses to “Bible + Google = Accordance 8 [Mac only]”

  1. chaesq Says:

    Yes.

  2. Sean Says:

    Absolutely, you should get it! Accordance is unparalleled in power, elegance, and ease of use. I’ve been using it for about a year now—and wow, a great program.


  3. F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I am very glad to see your
    article. Thanks a lot

    and i’m looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?


  4. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not

    very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about
    making my own but

    I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thank you

  5. v2 cigarette Says:

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my
    blog shine. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Appreciate it


Leave a Reply

